<![CDATA[Watch: India A denied dismissal of comfortable catch during Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025 clash vs Pakistan A]]> https://www.cricketwinner.com RSS for Node Mon, 17 Nov 2025 08:23:48 GMT https://www.cricketwinner.com/favicon.ico/ Cricket Winner https://cricketwinner.com/ 185 185 <![CDATA[Watch: India A denied dismissal of comfortable catch during Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025 clash vs Pakistan A]]> https://www.cricketwinner.com/cricket-news/watch-india-a-denied-dismissal-of-comfortable-catch-during-asia-cup-rising-stars-2025-clash-vs-pakistan-a/ https://www.cricketwinner.com/cricket-news/watch-india-a-denied-dismissal-of-comfortable-catch-during-asia-cup-rising-stars-2025-clash-vs-pakistan-a/ Mon, 17 Nov 2025 09:48:18 GMT subhradeep-choudhury India A denied dismissal of comfortable catch.
India A denied dismissal of comfortable catch.

A controversial moment took place between the India A vs Pakistan A clash during the Men’s Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025 clash at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha. The incident took place regarding a relay catch between Nahal Wadhera and Naman Dhir that was ultimately ruled as ‘not out’ by the third umpire. 

India A had set the modest target of 137 runs after experiencing a significant batting collapse, while the opponent opening batters, especially Maaz Sadaqat, were in special touch as he smashed a dominating knock of a 31-ball fifty. As the turning point occurred on the first ball of the 10th over, when Suyash Sharma induced a lofted shot from Maaz towards the deep region.

See Also: Watch: Naman Dhir takes brilliant catch to dismiss Mohammad Naim in IND A vs PAK A Asia Cup Rising Stars 2025

Wadhera chased the shot towards the boundary line while being airborne outside the rope. He managed to flick the delivery back into play as Naman Dhir completed what appeared to be a valid catch inside the field. However, the umpires didn’t give the dismissal as Sadaqat continued batting.

Watch: India A denied wicket of Maaz Sadaqat during IND-A vs PAK-A Rising Stars 2025

Once the screen displayed ‘not out’, it stunned the Indian players. Captain Jitesh Sharma immediately clarified the decision with the officials. The decision was based on the significant change of boundary fielding announced by the MCC in June 2025.

Law 19.5.2 addressed the confusion around the airborne relay attempts and the multiple touches outside the field of play. The previous rules and regulations would have given it out, but the current ones require all the fielders who touch the ball to meet the specific grounding requirements. A fielder can touch the ball once while airborne outside the boundary.

The controversy deepened when neither a six nor a single run was awarded to the Pakistan Shaheens on the delivery as the batters didn’t cross the crease. Pakistan completed a comfortable chase in the second innings and has qualified for the semi-final of the tournament.

]]>
U/A 13+